Skip to content

Life Update

February 24, 2013

I know I’ve been missing in action for a while, but with good reason.  With my kids in school all day now, in October, I went back to work part-time in accounting.  It started off simple and enjoyable, but once the person I replaced left and I had the opportunity to do my thing, it became quite… different.  I still generally enjoy it, love the people I work with, but it is currently downright stressful.  I know things will calm down in a few weeks probably.

And then a week ago we learned that my husband would be laid-off from his great job with an even greater company that has been undergoing financial stresses.  So on top of my own job stresses, I now have the emotional burden of losing that “company family” connection, and the worry of how our personal finances will shake out in the coming season.

As much as I would love to knock out a few new patterns – I have some in the works!… sorta – at this time it is impossible to for me to give much attention to pattern writing.  But I just wanted to throw out there how much I do appreciate all of you knitters who do support little businesses like mine.  I’m not going anywhere, just gonna be silent for a while until things are back in order.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ila permalink
    February 24, 2013 8:04 am

    Stressful times. Hang in there! And no pressure on the patterns. Hope you have time for knitting at least!

  2. March 28, 2013 1:31 am

    My prayers will be for you and your family. I am a beginner and I accidentally saw your lovely, feminine patterns and fell in love. I am hoping that I can learn to read patterns and do what they say so that I can make one of your gorgeous, feminine shawls. Thank you, Susan

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers