Skip to content

I’m Back!

December 22, 2013

After almost a year long hiatus, I thought it’s about time for me to update my blog again.

After 7 months of being unemployed, my husband obtained a new job at the beginning of November. I’m still working and have found that I’m not very good at managing home, family, work, and a business. So unfortunately I do not have a whole lot of knitting and design time.

However, a couple weeks ago I did released a new pattern for Darby Boot Cuffs! Darby features a simple little cable, lace stitches, and little extra something from a Japanese stitch dictionary I like to call a “bud” stitch. They pattern calls for sport weight yarn, but you can modify the size by changing that or your needle size. These are a fun, quick project, great for last minute gift giving!
Darby Boot Cuffs

Darby Boot Cuffs

And then last week I decided to go gluten-free because I have had about half of the symptoms of gluten sensitivity for a good part of my life. My biggest hope is to get rid of, or greatly reduce, my migraines. I usually get 5-6 a month. So you will probably see some more food posts with my gluten-free experiments.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 27, 2014 8:29 pm

    Good Luck with your GF Journey! I went GF a year and 3 months ago and I don’t regret it, like you i suffered from 5-6 migraines a month and had a ton of symptoms, and we tried all kinds of things, at first we thought it was a lactose intolerance, and then my dr finally tested me for Gluten allergy and sure enough, that was the culprit all along but how do you know right when the lactose test is one day have cereal with milk and the next day don’t and record how you feel…lol…stupid test if you ask me!
    Anyways I found your blog via one of your lovely patterns and I look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers