Skip to content

Last Night’s Progess

May 15, 2007

Last Night’s Progess
I finished Connor’s toddler bed sheet and his quilt top! Funny how you can have something sitting around forever, and when you pick it up again it only takes another hour or two to finish up.

I also got Connor’s pajama pants cut out and ready to sew. I took a little short cut on those by cutting the front and back leg pices in one piece. I just lay those pattern pieces over each other about 5/8″ where they would usually be sewn together. It saves me the time of sewing a couple extra lines and I just like the look of not having those extra seams on the outside of the leg.

For good measure, here’s a couple pictures of my kids from Mother’s Day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

