Skip to content

Pajamas!

May 30, 2007

Pajamas!

New PajamasI love these. I want some for myself! I really wanted some that had the more traditional style pajama top. So many of the patterns I saw had collarless night shirts or knit collars and cuffs. This one is Burda 9747. I made the size 3 (because the next size was 5 and HUGE), but just added an inch to the length of the pants and the sleeve. Hoping these will fit through winter. You never know with how fast these kids grow!

I did have some fits. I thought I would “quickly” finish these the night before last but ran into some problems with the sleeves. They would NOT fit in the arm hole. After the initial panic of “What am I going to do?! I just wasted so much time making this shirt!!” I figured out that all I had to do was take in the seam at the arm pit. The pattern was cut in such a way that I basically just had to straighten the seam, exactly 5/8″. Hmmm.

New Pajamas 2 Bad Pj Sleeve

And a little teaser of things to come.
Things to Come

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

