Skip to content

D13 – Field of Dreams

March 11, 2008

D13 – Field of Dreams
D13 Field of Dreams Anina is being nice to us by providing easy blocks on Mondays. So far, right? Because we’ll run out of easy ones eventually. I paper pieced this one because it took less thought for me that way! I’m so excited for Mondays and Thursdays now to see what block we are all doing next.

The simplicity of this one made me think of rest or peace so the verse I chose with this one is Psalm 62:5-6 “Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation. He is my fortress, I will not be shaken.”

I wasn’t feeling very restful before sitting down to sew tonight. The manager of our apartment is showing our apartment on Wednesday night. I’m not really crazy about her showing our apartment, but I can’t complain. We are stuck in a lease through July even though we close on our condo in April. The sooner someone rents this place and she lets us out of our lease the better. We are already jammed into this apartment as is, and in the process of packing, slowly. So the idea of making the place look presentable is a little stressful to me. Plus the kids were being crazy, and both of them have really been fighting bedtimes lately. Needless to say, it’s good to have this sewing and meditation time to decompress a little.

I’ve decided to pack up most of my sewing stuff, all the UFOs, books, fabric, etc. I’m just going to leave out the stuff I need for Dear Jane, the pattern for review, and the Cathedral Windows pillow top (for hand-sewing).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

