Skip to content

B12 Starflower

April 21, 2008

B12 Starflower
Edited to add: Here is my new aqua block!
B12 Starflower (redo!)

B12 StarflowerWell, this one turned out better than I expected, but I did it in the wrong color!! I think I was just so excited to finally get to do some pink blocks, and I don’t have a lot of aqua anyway, that I just got carried away. So far all the blocks that Anina has picked for the group had been blue, green, and yellow for me. For the color layout I chose, this is the first one that is supposed to be in auqa, and we’ve yet to do any that fall in the lavender category, too.

I did this one as appliqué, using the same method for freezer appliqué as before. There are 4 pink pieces appliquéd onto the white here.

With this block I memorized Lamentations 3:22-24, Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning, great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore, I will wait for him.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

