Skip to content

K7 – Rose of Sharing

April 22, 2008

K7 – Rose of Sharing
K7 Rose of SharingThis one was easy enough, too. It can be done in just two pieces, but Jane did it this way with the heart shape appliquéd onto each triangle. I cut a 7″ square of the white, and then cut it in quarters diagonally. That gives you more than enough to end up with a 5″ square when you sew the triangles back together. The heart shapes I traced from the book. I used freezer paper templates, and added a perfect 1/4″ seam allowance so that I could line them up properly right in to the corners of the white triangles. Then sewing them together was a cinch on the machine.

Since there was that heart shape, I chose a verse that mentioned something about our hearts. 2 Corinthians 4:16-17 Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory which far outweighs them all.

I also got to finish the Wild Goose Chase block this morning! I’ve found that preparation to make each block usually takes a lot longer than making the block itself. So last night I did all my prep work on the blocks that I’m behind on. Now I just need to construct them all. B6 Wild Goose Chase was pretty time consuming because of all it’s little pieces. I want to show my process, so that post will have to wait until this evening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

