Skip to content

B4 Chris's Soccer Field

April 25, 2008

B4 Chris’s Soccer Field
B4 Chris's Soccer FieldI’m so pleased with how this one turned out. Seriously, I love paper piecing as far as how the blocks turn out. I hate having the rip the paper off though. Not the case when you use the freezer paper method that I’d only had explained to me at my local quilt shop. I was trying to think of what tutorial I could do for Sew, Mama, Sew’s tutorial contest, and I think this may be it. As far as I know it’s a fairly new technique?? Maybe tomorrow…

Well, being a “soccer field” the verse I chose to memorize had to do with running! Psalm 119:32 says “I run in the path of your commands, for you have set my heart free.” I would put an exclamation point at the end of that, but I didn’t write it, so yeah.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

