Skip to content

L2, D6, J12, K2 and More Bread

May 5, 2008

L2, D6, J12, K2 and More Bread
I got 4 blocks done this weekend! My goal was to get some of the easy ones knocked out, and I could have probably gotten more done if I’d stuck with that. But I saw that L2 Stephanie’s Snowflake was supposed to be aqua and thought how cool that would look. D6 Challenge was not so much of a challenge and was done in no time. The J12 Rebecca’s Basket just looked cute and fun. Last night I quickly finished up with K2 Grandpa’s Chickens which came together nicely being strip pieced.
<a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/8244232@N08/2460445607/&#8221; title=”L2 Stephanie’s
Snowflake by WendysWTN, on Flickr”>L2 Stephanie's Snowflake D6 Challenge
J12 Rebecca's Basket K2 Grandpa's Chickens

I’ve got A3 Hunter’s Moon cut prepped and just need to do the regular and reverse appliqués on it.

I didn’t memorize a verse with every block just because I was trying to turn them out so fast. Just with Rebecca’s Basket (because… basket… bread) I memorized John 6:35 Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to me will never go hungry, and he who trusts in me will never be thirsty.”

Sticky Caramel Pecan-less Rolls
Speaking of bread again, I made the sticky caramel rolls with the rest of my boule dough on Saturday. They are supposed to have pecans all over them, but I didn’t have any and I really wanted to try these. They definitely need the pecans because they are sooo sweet. I think I prefer regular cinnamon rolls over sticky caramel rolls. Next time I will use this cinnamon roll recipe, but with the Master Recipe dough from Artisan Bread.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

