Skip to content

A3 Hunter’s Moon & B9 Tinker Toy

May 7, 2008

A3 Hunter’s Moon & B9 Tinker Toy
A3 Hunter's Moon B9 Tinker Toy
These two caused me a bit of stress. The Hunter’s Moon can be done a lot like the World Series block. The only difference was that I pieced the top that was reverse appliquéd into place, as Jane appears to have done. I’m a little disappointed with how mine turned out because the seams don’t match up as much as I would like… and they would if I just rotated it a little less than 1/8″. It’s going to be something on my list to maybe redo at a later time. For now, this block is filed under “better finished than perfect!” I memorized Psalm 9:10 with this block, which says “Those who know your name trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.”

The next one was done with the Dear Baby Jane group. I had issues with this one, too. I thought I could do it a little different than Anina’s tutorial. I didn’t account for the fact that I’d cut some of my pieces bigger, and ended up sewing it together all wrong! So I scrapped that one and redid it Anina’s way, which was easy enough. I memorized 2 Cor. 8:9 And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you may abound in every good work.

I’m thinking I need to figure out some sort of review process for myself with the memorization. I feel like my brain is getting overloaded and I’m not going to remember the verses off the top of my head like I would like. I’m also not one who is a stickler for remembering the references, but would like to get better with that, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

