Skip to content

Cinnamon Raisin Bread

May 16, 2008

Cinnamon Raisin Bread
This uses the buttermilk bread dough recipe and the cinnamon raisin bread recipe on the next page of the book.

The making of
Cinnamon-Raisin Bread

And the results
Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Breakfast this morning using up some of the bread, and trying to master my new glass, flat stove top which seems a little finicky.
Breakfast

My favorite way to eat it is still with chicken salad, but a lovely piece of toast with lots of butter and cinnamon sugar is pretty good, too!

This weekend (maybe tonight) I’m painting our bathroom finally. It’s the last room we planned on painting. My mom is coming to visit from IN, and staying with me since my husband will be going home to CA for a week anyway. That is good incentive to get all the painting finally done. I get my sewing machine back tomorrow! I don’t know how much sewing I’ll get done next week though with company. But I definitely want to try.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

