Skip to content

B11, I8, BR1

May 27, 2008

B11, I8, BR1
B11 Melissa's CrossI8 Pete's Paintbox

BR 1 - Rosemary's Rainbow Not much to say about these blocks as all of them were fairly simple. I did, however, mess up the pink one a little, and will have to redo it if I want it to have those sharp points once I sew the sashing on. As you can see, I also made my first triangle! The triangles look like they will be fun, probably because they are so unique.

The verses I’m still working on memorizing with these two blocks are Matthew 5:15-16 “Nor does anyone light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works and glorify your Father who is in heaven.” And Hebrews 13:7 “Remember your leaders, who spoke the word of God to you. Consider the outcome of their way of life and imitate their faith.” On the days I’m working on triangles I’m going to do some reviewing of what I’ve already memorized.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

