Skip to content

F5 Parcheesi

May 29, 2008

Weeee… All Caught Up!
F5 ParcheesiHere is F5 parcheesi. This one was really scary to me. I mean, sewing it together with holes in it that need to be reverse appliquéd? Not the funnest idea. But it actually went well. I love this fabric. It’s one that I received via the DBJ swap, so thanks if it’s from you!

The verse memorized with this one is 2 Timothy 2:15. Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a workman who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth.

I’ve been working on making printed cards with all my verses on them. I have this thing where I’m good at visually remembering things. Like I can often find a verse I’m looking for by remembering it’s on the upper, right, second column, on the left page… of course that doesn’t work too well if I don’t have my own Bible! Anyway, I find that I can memorize things easier if they are written in “bite-size” lines. Then if I get stuck, I just think…I know there is another line in there… I don’t know, works for me. Now if I could just get my printer to cooperate. It doesn’t like my wacky line breaks apparently.

Anywho, all caught up for tomorrow’s…er, today’s block!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

