Skip to content

H1 and I8 Take Two

May 29, 2008

H1 and I8 Take Two
H1 Peek-a-Boo H1 Peek-a-Boo
This is H1 Peek-a-Boo. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but for two blocks in a row now I’ve made them 5″ instead of 4 1/2″ finished. This one I liked the fabric with the little yarn skeins on it, but wasn’t satisfied with how it turned out in the block. So I was ok having two reasons to redo.

Verse memorized with this one is Proverbs 12:16. A fool shows his annoyance at once, but a prudent man overlooks an insult.

I8  Pete's PaintboxHere’s my new Pete’s Paintbox. I had just enough fabric to redo this one. A little wonky on the corner, but “it’ll do, Donkey, it’ll do.”

At this rate I’m racking up the “mess ups” for a nice size pillow or doll quilt.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

