Skip to content

Scrap Clean Up

June 2, 2008

Scrap Clean Up
I spent much of my day at my sewing machine sewing together scraps. I wanted to try Jacquie’s window crazy blocks. Here’s what I ended up with.
Playing with Scraps

Those definitely take some practice. It seemed like sometimes I’d sew a larger piece on only to end up cutting it off and leaving a tiny piece on the block! I’d like to do these with black sashing to make them really stand out. I’d call it something like “stained glass windows.”

Then I got a few “coins” together. I really do prefer the color matching over the random piecing.
Future Chinese Coins

And somehow it seems that I have the same amount of strips and scraps that I started with!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

