Skip to content

Farm Fields and Birdhouses

June 10, 2008

Farm Fields and Birdhouses
H13 Farm FieldsHere’s H13 Farm Fields for the Dear Jane quilt. I did this one last weekend. Obviously a quick one. I started a couple other blocks, a triangle, and A2, that weekend also. But those remain in a state of half-made-ness as of today. The verse memorized with this block was Ephesians 4:2-3. Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love. Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.

I’m a little behind the group again because I think I just needed a little break from Jane. Luckily the last two blocks are simple ones to catch up on. And I’m reconsidering doing the triangles.

I got my partner for the Doll Quilt Swap today! Woohoo. I’m happy to have someone who has given me a good idea of what they like and don’t like. Amusingly, our tastes in general seem to be opposite. That’s speaking pretty generally since I don’t want to give too much away as to who it is. We do have some favorites in common, too.

Birdhouses

So here is what I’d started to work on. These adorable little paper pieced birdhouses, like this doll quilt by MH Designs. Not that I don’t think my partner would like or appreciate these. I just think she might like something else more. And I would like keeping this for myself quite fine! I think I should maybe challenge myself a little and come up with something else.

One Comment leave one →
  1. whatktmadenext permalink
    January 10, 2010 1:11 pm

    Those bird houses are really cute! I’ll have to try and find a post of how they turned out.

    I’m currently working my way through your Dear Jane posts because I’m vaguely thinking about starting one! Your posts are really helpful and the blocks are looking great! I’m looking forward to seeing how the rest turn out.

Leave a Reply

