Skip to content

September Project Complete in July

July 1, 2008

This weekend I finished a long time work in progress – my September ’07 Doll Quilt Challenge. BH&G had this pattern up on their website, took it down for a while, and now it’s up under a new name.

Sept.'07 Doll Quilt Challenge

I finished the quilting of the center, and then I let it sit for a couple of hours while I contemplated the border. Then I saw the empty Baskin Robbins pint container sitting there and discovered the diameter perfectly spanned two blocks. And that’s how the border design came to be. I like the curves with all the other quilted angles.

Sept.'07 Doll Quilt Challenge

I just want to touch it and stare at it all day! I love quilty goodness. This baby is just what I needed to finish to get all my doll quilts up on the wall. Yup, we’ve been in our condo for 3 months this week, and I’m just now getting stuff up on the walls.

Cosette's Room

Cosette's Room

Doll Quilt Wall

I want her room!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

