Skip to content

First Knitted Project

April 24, 2009

A moderate success. That knit hat is too small for anyone in our big headed family, but seems to be good for a baby! Luckily, I have one in mind. But, wow, that ended up being really difficult with all the dpns, and my stitching got tighter as I started decreasing. I eliminated a lot of rows by the time I realized it would be too small anyway. For a practice project I’m pleased with it though and now I know what to expect for hat making… Hmm, maybe I’ll stick with scarves for now. I need to get over my hatred for gauging. Definitely learned a lot though and feel much more confident with pattern reading, even if I can’t actually get my fingers and needles to cooperate.

First Knit Project

First Knit Project

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2009 6:12 am

    Moving to wordpress?! I’ve thought about it, but I’ve always been scared. Was it hard? I’m glad to see you blogging (and creating) again. I’m not sure I ever introduced myself ~ I’m Jessica and I found your blog through some google search and found your hooded towel tutorial. I can’t wait to see what you start creating next (I’ve also recently just taken up knitting, as well!)

  2. Wendy permalink*
    April 25, 2009 6:26 am

    Jessica, Switching was really easy. They even have an option that imports all your posts from Blogger (although I then edited and removed stuff I didn’t care about). I started using WordPress a while ago and really like so many of the features more than Blogger’s. It’s pretty simple.

  3. February 12, 2011 1:48 am

    God bless small knits … ๐Ÿ™‚
    I can see you have other projects on ravelry now … I have to check them out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

