Skip to content

Next Up – A Scarf

April 25, 2009

For my next trick, I’m going to go with something a little more straight forward and relatively easy. This lovely scarf (and free pattern) from The Running Yarn.  Amazingly, it’s only two rows repeated over and over, and one of the rows is all purling… simple with a delicate, beautiful result!  I only had to rip out like 5 rows because I kept forgetting to yarn over or something.  I’m getting experienced with the ripping out thing though and try not to freak out about it and toss the whole thing.  I’m going to hope for finishing this before next winter… seriously.

Lacey Waves Scarf, originally uploaded by The Running Yarn

Lacey Waves Scarf, originally uploaded by The Running Yarn

A word on the blog switch.  WordPress rocks… Blogger, not so much.  It’s like driving a Lexus after driving a Corolla for years.  I’ve moved over many of my old posts, but also did a bunch of pruning of random posts and pictures of projects that made me go “hmmm.”  My new header picture is of the “Quarter Moon Bay” doll quilt I received from Lisa from the Doll Quilt Swap 4 (I think).  I have to say again that I love that quilt.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 6:12 am

    Wow! That is lovely! It is indeed so delicate and looks way more complicated than what you’ve describe. I’ve given away my Noro shawl so I will certainly be giving this a go asap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

