Skip to content

Scratch That

April 27, 2009

Ok, so I’m a little ADD when it comes to crafting and deciding what to do next.  I really like that last scarf pattern, but after doing a few inches of it, I wasn’t liking how it was turning out with the yarn I am using (same as for that little hat I completed).  The yarn she used looks shiney and soft, so maybe next time.   Tonight I found this one.  I like that it’s detailed around the ends, but really simple throughout, and it’s also short.  Not sure how I feel about the shorter scarf, but I can add length if I feel the need.   I am starting to feel like a knitting pro already… thank goodness for the internet!  Don’t know what something means in a pattern, look it up.  Don’t know how to do it, look that up.  The little “bobbles” on the end of this scarf took me a few tries to get, but I think my crochet pattern reading experience helped a little.  Go slow and do exactly what it says, maybe 3 times, and eventually I get it.  Yes, it is almost 3am and I don’t know why I’m still up… new addiction, perhaps?
Breast Cancer Awareness Scarf

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

