Skip to content

Ravelry

April 29, 2009

I’m one of the newest members of Ravelry… this looks like lots of fun and feeds my need for notes and comments from other people about free projects on the web. I’m thinking about making a sweater for myself. Yes, I’m thinking, what am I doing?! I have so many sewing projects in progress! But this Camden sweater is too cute.  I’m really loving that I live in a cold weather climate now… seriously, 6 months out of the year I can wear sweaters!  But it’s possible I should go smaller to start, so I’m thinking maybe something like this Helena sweater for Cosette.  Meanwhile, I’m about 1/3 of the way with that scarf, and I’ve spent more time dreaming about new projects today than I have actually knitting.  Anyway, you can find me on Ravelry as “weetoesandnoggins,” go figure.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 3:00 am

    I love Ravelry! I love that I can organize all my projects on there. I love that I can look up patterns and see what yarn people used. I like that I can pull a skein of yarn out of my stash and see what other knitters have done with it. I love that I can look up a sweater I want to knit and see what it looks like in a hundred different colors and on a hundred different bodies. I love Ravelry!

  2. msmlnd permalink
    April 30, 2009 7:13 am

    I like that Camden sweater. I like it that you’re ambitious.

Leave a Reply

