Skip to content

A Little Something

June 1, 2009

It’s no wonder I don’t get much done around here!  I was just browsing the Ravelry forums when I came across an invitation to test a pattern for a really cute summer sweater… because having two other sweaters in progress is not enough for me??

Then again, maybe I just need deadlines.  I have until June 11 to finish this.

A Little Something

I’m using naturallycaron.com’s Country in “silver service.”  It’s an acrylic/wool blend.  Make that microdenier acrylic (and merino wool), whatever that means.  So far the softness and sheen is really nice and it seems to have a nice drape.  I really have no idea how that will work with the blocking of the lace, but it seemed to work ok with the swatch… Others were a bit more observant than me and noticed that their lace was diagonally off by like one stitch.  So mine is ever so slightly different than the original, but I find that I like it just fine!

A Little Something Lace

This weekend I did get a chance to work on my Camden a tiny bit.  It’s coming along.  I get really excited starting things, and then getting to things like the sleeves are the neck line, but I tend to loose steam in the bust area!

Car Knitting

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 5:20 pm

    The sweater you are test knitting is lovely!

Leave a Reply

