Skip to content

Sweet Eleanor KAL for Malabrigo March

February 26, 2010

Just as the Ravelympics comes to an end (I’ll post about mine once I have pics!), Malabrigo March is upon us! And Sweet Eleanor has been selected as an official KAL (knit along) with the Malabrigo Junkies group. I have yet to make one for Cosette, so I will be attempting to join and participate and be available for questions as much as possible. I’ll be using Malabrigo Worsted in Dusty (aka Dusty Rose).

My LYS has what I would consider a limited color selection for Mal worsted.  Maybe it’s because I want them to carry like every color!   They just got in two (undesirable to me) colors of sock, and a half dozen colors of silky merino… I got 3 skeins of silky in Rupestre which is so much darker (like burgundy) and richer looking than it looks on the website! And I just bought online 3 skeins of worsted in Blue Surf, and 1 sock in Abril (droooooollll…). It’s true, when I used Malabrigo the first time I wondered what the big deal was and didn’t really like the single ply thing.  But then I went back to some “cheaper” stuff (which is not really cheaper for what you get), and realized how soft and special Mal really is!  So yes, let’s celebrate Malabrigo March.  I feel so honored that Sweet Eleanor was selected for a KAL!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

