Skip to content

On the Needles 7/23

July 23, 2010

Here’s the day one progress of the Fresh Mint tank. I’m loving it!

Fresh Green Apple

Fresh Green Apple

Also on the needles is a new sample of my Flower Bud Beanie, which is a free pattern I released back in Nov. when I first started designing. I decided the pattern needs a makeover to bring it more in line with the quality and style of my current work… I’ve learned a lot in the months since. This one is done in Malabrigo Worsted in Sealing Wax, on size 8 needles.

Flower Bud Start

Last but not least, and more on the back burner is the Shaelyn shawl.  I swear I got further, but I was experimenting with the increases I liked best and ripped out the stockinette rows a couple of times.

Shaelyn start

Yep, I joined the 10 Shawls in 2010 group on Ravlery in July…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

