Skip to content

Seeds of Change Pattern Available

July 26, 2010

Seeds of Change is a triangular shawl worked top down.  It has a delicate lacy edge that grows from lace reminiscent of leaves, buds, and seeds.  The crochet bind off creates a dainty scalloped edge.  Written and charted instructions included.  Adventurous beginner to intermediate level, as there are lace stitches on the wrong side for the final section.  Requires 400-440 yds sock/fingering yarn.  Finished size is  42″ wide and 20″ long, but main chart may be repeated to make a larger shawl.  (Shown in Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Blue Yonder)

Seeds of Change Shawl

Now purchase via Knit Picks for $1.99!

Here are some fabulous photos from some of my test knitter’s shawls – so beautiful!  I took a lot of test knitters, 9 to be exact.  I really just love seeing people make my designs.  I like getting the different perspectives, and they are usually great about catching little mistakes and inconsistencies (though this pattern was also tech edited).  But really I just get giddy about, “Wow!  They created that from my pattern!”  So a big thank you for their gorgeous work.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 5:10 pm

    I’m not a “shawl person” so I don’t normally pay much attention to shawl patterns or even the beautiful pictures of people’s shawls. But this one really caught my eye. It is BEAUTIFUL.

    (I just discovered your blog about 5 minutes ago; thanks for providing me with a new distraction on this day on which I am playing hide and seek with my motivation.)

  2. Wendy permalink*
    August 7, 2010 8:05 pm

    Thank you… I love hearing that! It took me a while to become a “shawl person” too, but now I prefer them to scarves.

  3. January 20, 2011 2:31 am

    I have just finished making this shawl. What a delightful pattern. I thoroughly enjoyed knitting this. Hopefully, you’ll be designing more shawls in the future.

Leave a Reply

