Skip to content

To Swaziland

January 29, 2011

So yes, I’m not a very good blogger anymore.  Two months… not much knitting to show either in that time!

I did want to make you all aware of something big coming up for me.  This coming June I will have an opportunity to go to Swaziland, Africa with my church, partnering with the ministries of Beyond Survival, and Children’s HopeChest.  While there we will be building a school for orphans, running sports camps and VBS, and training and caring for leaders in the community.

This video describes the needs in Swaziland and a Care Point that has since been sponsored through Children’s HopeChest:

This video highlights the 2009 trip, and work that has been done with our Care Point over the last 4 years.

A trip like this is obviously expensive, but I’m trusting that the Lord will provide since He’s put the desire in my heart.  So for the net few months I will be dedicating all profits from my knitting pattern sales to the trip.  I would appreciate your prayers and support!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

