Skip to content

Timbali

November 15, 2011

I am very excited to show off my latest design, Timbali, which is included in the Twist Collective Winter 2011 issue! I am quite honored to not only be in Twist, but to have my name included among so many other wonderful designers.

Photo courtesy of Twist Collective and Jamie Dixon

Photo courtesy of Twist Collective and Jamie Dixon

My vision for Timbali was as a stole with an intricate lace center square. I love lace, especially anything that resembles blooms and leaves.  When I knit these triangle panels together in a square I was so pleased with the delicate curving lines it created, due to the different types of increases used along the “spines.”

My swatches:
Timbali swatch
Timbali swatch

Timbali swatch

Finished Product
Timbali Stole

In fact, I loved this lace so much that I decided there needed to be a triangular shawl to show it off as well.

Timbali Shawl

Timbalis

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 2:11 pm

    Lovely work! Very inspiring …

Leave a Reply

