Skip to content

F4 Old Windmill & F2 Kaleidoscope

April 16, 2012

Here are block numbers 43 and 44 completed.  Getting my quilting legs back… F4 was surprisingly difficult.  It probably didn’t help that the orange I used was only a charm square, so I was trying to make it work.  Still didn’t quite have enough and the middle square ended up being a different fabric.  It’s a little wonky around the edges (which I like to hide from the photo), but it’s good enough!

F4 Old Windmill

F2 is one of the ones that I’d started 3 years ago. I had all the paper pieces already traced and cut out, and some of them half sewn. I think this one was done in about the same amount of time as the first because of that and my not worrying about making a tiny bit of fabric “work.”

F2 Kaleidoscope

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

