Skip to content

Dear Jane A5, J4, G3, F3, A8

April 18, 2012

I went a little crazy making Dear Jane quilt blocks yesterday…

A5 Cathie’s Campfire (45/169). Note to self: PAPER piece, and save yourself the trouble!! I tried to just cut pieces the proper size and piece it and it was a mess. I had to scrap and redo half of the block to get it to fit together properly.

A5 Cathie's Campfire (45/169)

J4 Adelaine’s Apron Strings (46/169). After that debacle, I thought, “This one will be easier… I don’t need to paper piece…” Not true. Scrapped the whole thing as I was just being sloppy. Lesson learned for the day was to take my time and do it right the first time.

J4 Adelaine's Apron Strings (46/169)

G3 Four Leaf Clover (47/169). This is one I’d started in May of 2008 and then put down. Hand appliquéd. I had the bias strip almost completely sewn, and just had to finish it and add the clover (which I already had cut out.).

G3 Four Leaf Clover (47/169)

F3 Buffalo Tree Hopper (48/169). Changed this one ever so slightly from the draft in the book just to make it easier to paper piece on the machine.

F3 Buffalo Tree Hopper (48/169)

A8 Florence Nightingale (49/169). I managed to get this one done with just one little charm square of the blue fabric. I think I had all of maybe 1.5 sq. inches of the fabric left, but in little scraps.

A8 Florence Nightingale (49/169)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

