Skip to content

Pink Love Charm Mini Quilt

April 26, 2012

It never ceases to amaze me when I find a project tucked away in a box that is all of a couple hours away from being finished. Case in point, this little pink charm quilt. I was hand quilting it, which is what caused the delay. But I only had to quilt around 3 more squares and it would be mostly done. I’d already decided long ago that that was enough hand quilting for me and I’d finish the border on the machine. I ended up doing some quick swirls around the border just to get it done.

This is pretty much the state I left it in 4 years ago.
WIP Hand Quilted Doll Quilt

I’d also tried out a little embroidery.
Pink Love Mini Quilt

And today, all done! Ahhhh, quilty goodness!!!
Pink Love Mini Quilt

Pink Love Mini Quilt

It’s 11″ square and especially wrinkly.
Pink Love Mini Quilt

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 28, 2012 1:49 am

    aww, so pretty, I just love pink!

Leave a Reply

