Skip to content

Mani #6 (French Gradient)

June 16, 2012

Learned a valuable lesson about yesterday’s manicure… use a base coat! And don’t use a “top coat” thinking it’ll work like a base coat. When I got out of the shower this morning I noticed I had a huge bubble on one of my nails, like the polish was just completely separating from my nail. And then for maybe the same reason I’d chipped it a couple times, too.

Needless to say, great excuse for a new manicure. I wanted to try a gradient… I practiced with some brighter, contrasting colors, but just didn’t care for it. So I ended up just using Revlon Lavender Light at the base, and China Glaze White on White at the tip. And I kind of love it. I was eager to get a picture, even though I try to avoid night time/un-natural light, so here we are. I’d call it a “French” Gradient.

Mani #6

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2012 1:25 pm

    exactly, you have to use products for what they say they’re for! this mani looks so nice on you, too!

Leave a Reply

