Skip to content

New Pattern: Thoracic Beanie

October 12, 2012

I’ve been super busy these last few weeks finishing up patterns that I’ve had sitting around half finished for way too long.

Thoracic sq crop Thoracic Beanie

I’ve been asked why I named this one Thoracic. Well, there’s always a search to find a name that’s not overused, or used at all, in the world of knitted patterns. So here’s a ribbed hat… ribs… ribs are called the thoracic cavity… I’m addicted to Grey’s Anatomy and my favorite character is a thoracic surgeon… it sounds manly, and it hadn’t been used. Wah-la!

It’s knit up in fine sock yarn – shown here in Berroco Ultra Alpaca in steel cut oats, with a gauge of 32 stitches and 34 rows in 4 inches in rib, slightly stretched. Hat size can be easily adjusted by gauge, and adjusting number of repeats and rows worked. I also made one for me in Malabrigo Sock in Solis.

Thoracic Beanie

Pattern includes charted and written instructions – $5.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ila permalink
    October 12, 2012 6:39 am

    Very classy.

Leave a Reply

